BJP take over RPSC as sole 2 members of congress retired from RPSC


Rajasthan may be a Congress government, but in Rajasthan Lok Seva Commission, there will be no Congress member after June 17. The reason is that the term of the two members of the Congress is going to be completed this day and so far the Congress has not announced the appointment of any new member in the commission. In the coming days, the commission will be the three members along with the President Deepak Upreti, who will be present during the BJP regime.

In the Commission, two of the three members, Dr. K.R. Baghiya and Surjeet Lal Meena, survived during the previous Congress rule. The term of these two is being completed on 17th June. Prior to this, Dr. R. Saini, who has been in the Congress regime, has already completed his tenure. Along with these three, four members of the four posts will be vacant. Now only three out of seven members will remain. These include Dr. Shiv Singh Rathore, Ramu Ram Raika and Princess Gurjar.

These three members were appointed in the Commission during the tenure of the then Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje. At the end, Deepak Upreti was also appointed as the chairman of the commission during the BJP rule. In such a situation, after 17, only the president and the members engaged in the BJP’s tenure will be occupied. If the Congress government appoints members to the vacant posts in the commission till 17 or earlier, then there will be someone who will nominate the Congress in the commission.

Five personnel including three Deputy Secretary are being held this month. In the Retired
Commission, three Deputy Secretary Ashok Sharma, Syed Giasuddin Chishti and Puran Sharma are leaving for the end of this month. Along with this, a assistant secretary Devi Singh and Jd. Harisinh will also retire.